View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
KennyT
Joined: 02 Aug 2005 Posts: 318
|
Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 12:14 pm Post subject: browse_for_folder1@ |
|
|
There�s a tiny irritation with the "browse_for_folder1@" routine (and the BROWSEINFO structure link in the help file links to an out of date page: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/bb773205.aspx).
The irritation is that if an initial path is set, it gets selected OK but the window doesn�t auto scroll to bring that path into the initial view.
does anyone know if there is a flag setting that can enable this?
For example: with the starting path set to "D:\data\clients\datafiles", the initial view always seems to start @ desktop with the selected folder way down the tree and thus not visible.
(i note that if i select �make new folder� button, the view 'jumps' perfectly to show the selected folder!)
TIA
K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
LitusSaxonicum
Joined: 23 Aug 2005 Posts: 2393 Location: Yateley, Hants, UK
|
Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 12:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
That must be just one of a set of niggles that mostly we have to live with.
Here's a couple from me:
(1) The link to Browseinfo structure in browse_for_folder@ in FTN95.CHM doesn't work (Internet Explorer - itis?)
(2) Using the standard callback 'FILE_OPENR' has the action button 'Open' while 'FILE_OPENW' gives you 'Save', but the GET_FILTERED_FILE@ route only gives you 'Open' (I think) - but you are directed to the latter if you need to alter the file specification dynamically.
Eddie |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8037 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Thu Nov 18, 2021 1:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for the feedback. I have logged these issues for investigation. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8037 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2021 2:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
KennyT
Please try the following sample program. Does it do what you want?
Code: | winapp
program main
use clrwin
character path*256
logical folder
integer(7)::hwnd = 0
call set_browse_for_folder_initial@("C:\techsupport")
path = ' '
folder=browse_for_folder1@(hwnd, 'Find Folder', path, z'40')
i = winio@("%40st", path)
end program |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8037 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2021 2:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Eddie
1) The link works for me but I have to select "Yes" from the error dialog.
2) The first argument for GET_FILTERED_FILE@ sets the title.
Code: | WINAPP
PROGRAM sample
INTEGER iw
INTEGER,EXTERNAL::open_func
iw = winio@('%ca[Sample]&')
iw = winio@('%mn[&File[&Open,E&xit]]',open_func,'EXIT')
END
!------------------------------------------------------------
INTEGER FUNCTION open_func()
USE mswin
CHARACTER file*256,path*256,title*20
INTEGER,PARAMETER::NFILTERS=2
CHARACTER*20 filtname(NFILTERS),filtspec(NFILTERS)
title = 'Open Fortran File'
file = ' ' !Or the path of a file.
path = 'C:\techsupport'
filtname(1) = 'Fortran files'
filtspec(1) = '*.f90'
filtname(2) = 'All files'
filtspec(2) = '*.*'
CALL get_filtered_file@(title,file,path,filtname,filtspec,NFILTERS,1)
IF(len_trim(file) == 0) file = "Open dialog cancelled by user."
iw = MessageBox(0,file,"Sample",0)
open_func = 2
END |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
KennyT
Joined: 02 Aug 2005 Posts: 318
|
Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2021 3:52 pm Post subject: Re: |
|
|
PaulLaidler wrote: | KennyT
Please try the following sample program. Does it do what you want?
Code: | winapp
program main
use clrwin
character path*256
logical folder
integer(7)::hwnd = 0
call set_browse_for_folder_initial@("C:\techsupport")
path = ' '
folder=browse_for_folder1@(hwnd, 'Find Folder', path, z'40')
i = winio@("%40st", path)
end program |
|
sadly, no. it illustrates the problem i reported in that, if you choose a "deep" path you can't see that folder in the initial view because the window doesn't auto-scroll.
K |
|
Back to top |
|
|
LitusSaxonicum
Joined: 23 Aug 2005 Posts: 2393 Location: Yateley, Hants, UK
|
Posted: Sat Nov 20, 2021 8:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Paul,
In respect of (1), I wasn't expecting to have an error dialogue in the first place!
As for (2), it's not the caption, but the text on the action button. Just an observation, not a problem.
Eddie |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8037 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Sun Nov 21, 2021 9:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Eddie
I appreciate that the error message is unwelcome. It is a Microsoft response that I don't know how to avoid. I guess that it has something to do with the chm compiler. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|