forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

select_printer@

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2023 5:36 pm    Post subject: select_printer@ Reply with quote

I wonder if users can try this example and see if it shows the select printer dialog when compiled with 64-bits.

Code:
program p
use clrwin
integer ii
CHARACTER(256) dev, port
ii=select_printer@(dev,port)
end


It works for me and I know it does for Paul. I have a VM on which it fails but that has no real printer drivers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kenneth_Smith



Joined: 18 May 2012
Posts: 697
Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2023 6:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

/64 fails on my machine. Win32 OK
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2023 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What does it do Ken?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kenneth_Smith



Joined: 18 May 2012
Posts: 697
Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2023 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Unknown exception (80040155) at address 7ffb14a2fe7c

Within file KERNELBASE.dll
In RaiseException at address 6C
In RpcRaiseException at address 50
Within file RPCRT4.dll
In RpcRaiseException at address 14
In Ordinal147 at address 36B2
Within file combase.dll
In NdrServerCallAll at address 2BE
Within file RPCRT4.dll
In NdrServerCallAll at address 250
In NdrServerCallNdr64 at address 2E30
In NdrClientCall3 at address 1DC0
In NdrStubCall3 at address D3
In CStdStubBuffer_Invoke at address 6F


RAX = 00007ffb16b22cc1 RBX = 0000000080040155 RCX = 000000000260f948 RDX = 0000000000000000
RBP = 0000000000000000 RSI = 00000000025f7f30 RDI = 00000000146fec30 RSP = 00000000146fe850
R8 = 00007ffb16b22c8b R9 = 0000000080040155 R10 = 00007ffb1740be60 R11 = 0000000000000000
R12 = 000000000000011c R13 = 000000000259bd80 R14 = 000000000260f808 R15 = 0000000000000001

7ffb14a2fe7c) db 0f,1f,44,00,00
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mecej4



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 1886

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2023 12:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 32- and 64-bit EXEs display a printer selection dialog.

Windows 64, no printer attached.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kenneth_Smith



Joined: 18 May 2012
Posts: 697
Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2023 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Robert,

After letting Windows Update do it's thing this morning:

2023-04 Cumulative Update for Windows 11 Version 22H2 for x64-based Systems (KB5025239)

The code now runs as expected!

https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/topic/april-11-2023-kb5025239-os-build-22621-1555-5eaaaf42-bc4d-4881-8d38-97e0082a6982

All the dlls referred to in the traceback above have been updated - since yesterday.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2023 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems to affect a lot of users. The VM I have it on is an old Windows 10 build so it isn't a transient issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Kenneth_Smith



Joined: 18 May 2012
Posts: 697
Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 13, 2023 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No issues with the code on my older Windows 10 machine. Both before and after windows updates (not been turned on for a few months).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2023 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One thing which seem to provoke it is setting the default printer to 'Microsoft Print to PDF'
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group