forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

If exe destination is "non-standard"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Plato
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
brucebowler
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2006 11:32 am    Post subject: If exe destination is "non-standard" Reply with quote

I've created a project and I'd like the executable to NOT be in {project}clearwinwin32, but rather in c:tools. I've set the options so that is where it is built. If I press the "start" or "continue debugging" buttons, it always (regardless if there were any code changes) tells me the project is out of date and asks if I want to rebuild it. regardless if I answer yes or no, I get a pop up telling me "ERROR: The target does not exist". A new exe is built and I can run it just fine outside Plato3, but not from within.

Any idea why?
Back to top
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6593
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 12:42 am    Post subject: If exe destination is "non-standard" Reply with quote

Bruce

Yes. You have found a bug in Plato3. Should be simple to fix.
In the meantime you could try leaving the executable in the default folder and creating a batch file in c:tools to link to it (or some similar work around).

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
brucebowler
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2006 11:15 am    Post subject: If exe destination is "non-standard" Reply with quote

Thanks Paul,

In the mean time, until it's fixed "properly", as long as the path is relative, it works, so I can set the output path to ......toolsproject.exe and it works. Less than intuitive and not exactly *friendly" but it works...

Bruce
Back to top
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6593
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2006 11:46 am    Post subject: If exe destination is "non-standard" Reply with quote

I have fixed this for the next release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
brucebowler
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 1:30 pm    Post subject: If exe destination is "non-standard" Reply with quote

Thanks! Any idea when the next release will be released???
Back to top
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6593
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 3:49 pm    Post subject: If exe destination is "non-standard" Reply with quote

We have only recently had a release. Another service pack might be provided if necessary.
Send me a message if you are a licenced user and I will try to email you a copy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Plato All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group