forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Conditional Breakpoint within Plato
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Theo1002

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2021 7:51 am    Post subject: Conditional Breakpoint within Plato Reply with quote

Since I'm stuck with a bug, I tried to set a conditional breakpoint within Plato. The corresponding line, however, is greyed out, so that it can't be selected.
Compiler settings are Debug in X64 environment.
Maybe someone can give me a hint, concerning presettings so that I can use the conditional breakpoint feature.
Please note, that I have no experience with command line use of SDBG, but use the Plato environment.
Kind regards
Theo

P.S. Regular breakpoints can be set/toggled offline using Plato, for setting conditional breakpoints in Plato, debugging needs to be active. I.e. move the cursor to the desired position, right click and select ´run to cursor´ (or simply Ctrl+F10). Then right click and ´Set conditional breakpoint` can be selected (or with Shift+F2).

Last edited by Theo1002 on Mon Jun 28, 2021 11:58 am; edited 1 time in total
mecej4

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2021 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How big is the program that you are debugging? Is it feasible to post the source files (and data files, if needed), along with instructions to reproduce the bug?
Theo1002

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2021 12:50 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

mecej4 wrote:
How big is the program that you are debugging? Is it feasible to post the source files (and data files, if needed), along with instructions to reproduce the bug?