forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bug report in sdbg64 (version 8.70)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> 64-bit
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Moji



Joined: 30 Sep 2020
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2021 6:00 pm    Post subject: Bug report in sdbg64 (version 8.70) Reply with quote

Hello,
There is a bug in sdbg64 (version 8.70), that I want to report.
I compiled the below code as a 64-bit program:
Code:

program Test_sdbg64
Implicit None

Character (LEN=24), External :: func
Character (LEN=40)           :: res
Character (LEN= 1)           :: lan

lan = 'E'
res = ' ' // func (lan)
write(*,*) res
end program


Function func (spr)
Implicit None

Character (LEN=24) :: func
Character (LEN= 1) :: spr

if (INDEX('Ee',spr) == 0) then    ! 64-bit Debugger doesn't work
! if (.FALSE.) then               ! 64-bit Debugger works
   func = 'Case A                  '
else
   func = 'Case B                  '
end if
end

When I open the 64-bit executable with the debugger and step into the func function, the curser goes directly to the end statement and it is not possible to put a breakpoint before that to follow the process.
However, when I switch between the if statements, i.e.:
Code:

! if (INDEX('Ee',spr) == 0) then    ! 64-bit Debugger doesn't work
if (.FALSE.) then               ! 64-bit Debugger works

the debugger behaves normal.
This is not the case with 32-bit version and the debugger starts from the start point of the fuction, as I step into it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mecej4



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 1461

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2021 6:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps you are using different DLLs than the ones that I have?

I compiled with /64 /debug and was able to step through as well as place a breakpoint on line-20. Everything looked normal!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 374
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2021 11:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ensure you are using FTN95 8.70. Whether a line can be breakpointed is something the compiler determines (not sdbg64).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Moji



Joined: 30 Sep 2020
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2021 8:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using ftn95 version 8.70.393 and the silverfrost dlls are from 04.01.2021.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6752
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2021 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Moji

Your sample works OK for me. If/when possible I will send you an updated FTN95.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Moji



Joined: 30 Sep 2020
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2021 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Paul. Sure, that would be great.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> 64-bit All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group