soccer jersey forums.silverfrost.com :: View topic - 64 Bit
forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

64 Bit
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Plato
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 11:34 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Using 64 bit Fortran, getting many problems, ignoring Fortran statements, branching to the wrong labels, anyone else having problems? 32 bit Fortran works fine with the same subroutines.

Additionally, when using 32 bit Fortran and set a statement for the debugger to stop at, always puts a line in the configuration settings as follows:

[Breakpoints]
1929590682_1=1966

where 1966 is the line number to breakpoint at. Using 64 bit Fortran, never enters a line even though set during execution??

Strange errors for sure? Are there really a lot of errors using 64 bit Fortran, please advise, Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7946
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try the latest Plato (v5.32) that you can download from here...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xzqquvvva6dconu/Plato532.zip?dl=0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 5:34 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Tried to download, unzip, got message Microsoft windows defender prevented unzip, do anyway? said yes, still did not do? Should I erase Silverfrost and re-download everything? so confused. Is the latest Plato in the Silverfrost library? Sid
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7946
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't think that reinstalling FTN95 etc. will help. The link that I provided is for the latest Plato that is not yet on general release.

Is there anyone local to you who can help with the download?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 4:17 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Hi Paul: When do you anticipate that the Plato currently in test will be released for production? Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 4:20 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Hi again Paul: Being that Microsoft Defender hesitated in opening the Plato that I downloaded from the site that you suggested, how safe are the downloads from this site? Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mecej4



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 1895

PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2020 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have downloaded scores of files from various people (including Paul Laidler) via Dropbox, and never had a problem. The download link in this thread is only for Plato, and nothing else is included.

It may be more productive if you provide a test program, state which versions of the compiler, linker and Silverfrost DLLs you are using, and list the debugger problems pertaining to that program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:14 am    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

The original Silverfrost configuration file, when in debug mode, had a line for the breakpoint: [Breakpoint]
1929590682_1=nnnn
where nnnn was the line number in the Fortran program being debugged

In the Plato, 64 bit, preliminary system when a breakpoint is set, there is not a marker, as above, in the configuration file. How can I find the marker? Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 2:06 am    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Paul: Thanks for the tip, using Plato experimental, works great for 64 bit Fortran. One other question though, see previous post where in old Plato, breakpoint locations were noted by line number in the configuration file, in Plato experimental, they are not noted in the configuration file, any ideas why? Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7946
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps you are looking for the configuration file in the wrong place. If it is for a project then it will be in the local folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Fri Jun 12, 2020 10:15 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Hi Paul: Have looked in the correct file, watchlist location not there. In fact, I know it is not stored in the file nnnn.configuration, where nnnn is the project name, as the watch line has to be set each time the program is re-entered, is not stored. Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7946
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jun 13, 2020 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Plato uses configuration files that have extensions .ini and/or .ftn95p. It make no use of files that have extension .configuration.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:18 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Hi Paul: Where do I report problems with the new, experimental Plato that you asked me to download, specifically, when one runs a debug session and wants to restart the program, could do this with the regular Plato. When I try to do in the experimental Plato, just "hangs up". Please let me know, Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7946
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 8:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sid

I am sorry but I don't know how I can be of further assistance at the moment.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stfark1



Joined: 02 Sep 2008
Posts: 211

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 3:37 pm    Post subject: 64 Bit Reply with quote

Hi Paul: Can you tell me how often the new Plato in dropbox is updated and how I report problems with this module? I am sure that the developers would like to know issues that are discovered by users. Thanks, Sid Kraft
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Plato All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group