View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
stfark1
Joined: 02 Sep 2008 Posts: 222
|
Posted: Wed May 20, 2020 10:48 pm Post subject: 64 Bit Fortran |
|
|
Down loaded the free SilverFrost Fortran system to a Lenovo Legion, 64 bit win10 Home system. Went to compile and execute a program, could not get the program to debug in Plato. Therefore, tried to do directly in sdbg 64 and the error said "not a 64 bit program". Do I need to download a special version of the program to be 64 bit? Any ideas? Sid Kraft |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mecej4
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 1896
|
Posted: Thu May 21, 2020 1:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
The default outputs from the compiler and linker are 32-bit OBJ and EXE files.
You have to specify /64 from the command line invocation of FTN95 or, in Plato, choose "x64" from the allowed choices of "x64", "Win32" and ".NET".
To enable debugging, you have to choose "CheckMate" or "Debug" in Plato or specify the corresponding command line option for FTN95. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
stfark1
Joined: 02 Sep 2008 Posts: 222
|
Posted: Thu May 21, 2020 6:35 am Post subject: 64 Bit Fortran |
|
|
thanks, will try, Sid Kraft |
|
Back to top |
|
|
stfark1
Joined: 02 Sep 2008 Posts: 222
|
Posted: Fri May 22, 2020 1:00 am Post subject: 64 Bit |
|
|
Still not sure how to do this, using Plato 64 bit and sdgb 64 bit, when I compile, still get the message, "not a 64 bit program". How do I tell the compiler that it is a 64 bit compile |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mecej4
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 1896
|
Posted: Fri May 22, 2020 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
The procedure is quite straightforward.
1. Start Plato,
2. create a new project (click File->Project->New->Project, select "Fortran application", give the project a name and select a directory for it.
3. Add one or more source files to the project.
4. Set the project configuration: Debug and x64, for instance, as shown in the screenshot:
5. Build, debug, run, etc., as you wish. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|