forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

List Select (%ls) - How to get the selection
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> ClearWin+
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JohnCampbell



Joined: 16 Feb 2006
Posts: 2147
Location: Sydney

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This might be related, but Plato32 appears to only reference an older help file (i.e. %ud is NOT in it).

Bill,

My understand is if you are accessing Plato as a shortcut from the desktop or task bar, this is a direct link to a tree path, not affected by the PATH definition.
If you have multiple copies of FTN95, as I do, you will need to delete the shortcut and re-create.
All shortcuts on desktop or taskbar need to be updated.
Am I wrong ?

John
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6097
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bill

It is quite possible that %ls "THIS" was added after the v8.50 DLLs were frozen.

Here is a link to a new set of DLLs which hopefully will resolve the problem.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1s2fohszbz6sjrq/newDLLs37.zip?dl=0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul, recompiled and relinked the programs, but still no joy. "THIS" is still not recognized by clearwin_info@().

John, I have only one version of FTN95 and all related utilities installed. Good thing to look at, though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6097
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2019 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bill

That's strange. What version of the operating system are you using?

Try copying the clearwin64.dll that I built today to the same folder as your exe.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul,

I did a full replacement of all the .lib and .dll files, after saving the old ones to a separate folder.

I am running Windows 10 Pro Version: 10.0.17763.

I did a search of my entire system (as a standard user; that's how I have the system set up for development and test), and could find no versions of the DLL's earlier than the 8.50.0 OTHER THAN the "save" of the older version in a build folder in the development folder to properly build a previous version of my software, and in a delivery folder for my SW (within Program Files) for support of that version (latest release) for my users. In SilverFrost Program Files, it is the proper version.

I hope this is explained clearly enough. If there is something else I can do (i.e. runtime tools that can extract the version of the DLL being loaded), I'm very happy to try that!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6097
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 5:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bill

If you...

1) Test using my sample program above

2) Build using FTN95 /64

3) Copy the clearwin64.dll from the above DropBox link and put it in the same folder as the sample exe.

If this fails then it can only be because we are using different versions of Windows 10 (mine is the current Home version).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, your sample works using Plato 32 to compile/link/run. So, the version of Windows should not be an issue.

I copied all the DLL's into the executable folder, still fails.

I removed the older versions of the DLL's (uninstalled my older version of the SW). Still failed.

I've looked through the .MAP files from my link and Plato, and can see nothing different re: location of salflibc.lib. I am not an expert on the comparison, but can provide this should it be needed.

Still trying to figure out why Plato works, but my SW does not even with the same DLL's in the executable folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6097
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 7:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bill

I am confused. Are you saying that your code that uses %ls does not work or that my sample above does not work except when run from Plato?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul, sorry for the confusion.

Your code works in Plato or not in Plato. Mine will simply not work.

I am not using Plato to build my code, just a MAKE file to compile and link. Using all standard utilities (FTN95, SLINK, etc.).

My compile template is:
Quote:
/DUMP /UNLIMITED_ERRORS /PERSIST /no_quit /list $(basename $@).lis /list_insert_files /ignore 242 /ignore 767 /ignore 520 /ignore 21 /ignore 179 /ignore 1031 /ignore 197 /ignore 1225 /ERROR_NUMBERS /persist /SAVE /FPP /CFPP /no_quit /wide_source /implicit_none


The link steps vary, but generally look like this:
Quote:
$(LINKER) /heap:12000000,6000000 /stack:9600000,4800000 $(DESTINATION)\CMAIN.obj $(DESTINATION)\CFUNC\GUSER.obj $(LIBRARY_CMASTER) $(PROJ4LIB) $(PDFSUPPORT) -file:$(C_MASTER) -MAP:$(DESTINATION)\C-Master.MAP


I don't specifically call out linking the FTN95 libraries because that was not in the original template I lifted from using Plato in the early days.

The stack/heap values were selected because at some point, the combination of my code and what was being used by FTN95 for window creation (i.e. %lv) was causing a crash. I think this may no longer be necessary, but am unsure.

When I rebuilt Windows 10 Pro to "fix" the problem with creating a folder via browse_for_folder1(), I built it totally clean, formatting my boot drive before re-installing. I don't know if this is a factor or not for this current issue. It did fix the browse issue completely.

I ran the full compile on the laptop, and my larger code would not work. I ran your sample code there (un-recompiled) and it worked.

I hope this explanation helps. I am happy to try anything!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
John-Silver



Joined: 30 Jul 2013
Posts: 1235
Location: Aerospace Valley

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul,
we seem to have 'jumped' to DLLs37 release (obviously fo v8.5)
the last I was aware of were DLLs32 (for v8.4)

Have I missed any fix/enhancement in the intervening period ?

If so can you point me to any relevant post(s). Thanks.

(I tried using the search facility, first with dlls37 which produced no results !, then with just dlls which produced the post with dlls37 in it ! but no other recent post. The phpbb search facility gets more idiotsyncratic by the day - which is obviously not your fault)
_________________
''Computers (HAL and MARVIN excepted) are incredibly rigid. They question nothing. Especially input data.Human beings are incredibly trusting of computers and don't check input data. Together cocking up even the simplest calculation ... Smile "


Last edited by John-Silver on Mon May 27, 2019 3:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just on a whim, I placed your code (via a CALL) before the remainder of my code started. Your code worked, but my code still did not.

My usage is different in that there are other controls defined in the winio@(). My usage is:
Code:
   i = winio@('%rjSource or %nl%rjContributor%nl%rjSearch %cb %`^rb[]%ud %`^~28.4ls <== Choose Type%ud%2nl&',
     $      core4(loc(search_response(4))),deselect_sources,loc(search_response(4)),list_selection,4,isel_type,core4(loc(search_response(4))),source_enables,core4(loc(grey_control)))


If it would be useful for me to break this apart, I'm happy to do it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found it!!

Using the grave character with %ls, then THIS does not work.
Code:

program listbox
integer,parameter:: num_items=4
integer cur_item,iw
character*8 items(num_items)
integer,external::cb
common cur_item
data items /"Apples","Pears","Oranges","Bananas"/
cur_item = 1
iw = winio@("%`^ls%ud",items,num_items,cur_item,cb,loc(iw))
end program

integer function cb()
include <clearwin.ins>
integer selection
integer cur_item
common cur_item 
if(clearwin_string@("CALLBACK_REASON") == "ITEM_SELECTED")then
  selection = clearwin_info@("THIS")
  print*, selection, cur_item
endif 
cb = 2
end function
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6097
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bill

I can (probably) fix that and upload a new set of DLLs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wahorger



Joined: 13 Oct 2014
Posts: 666
Location: Morrison, CO, USA

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Paul!! If you can, great; if not, then so be it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 6097
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is a new set of DLLs to try....

https://www.dropbox.com/s/fyeuc65bxbdw5z8/newDLLs38.zip?dl=0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> ClearWin+ All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group