forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Visual Studio plugin issues

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 245
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2018 11:53 am    Post subject: Visual Studio plugin issues Reply with quote

If you are using the Visual Studio plugin and you have a bug or issue can you post a description in this thread. If you are using the plugin and have no problems can you also post in this thread so we can get a feeling for how many people are using it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
John-Silver



Joined: 30 Jul 2013
Posts: 914
Location: Aerospace Valley

PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2018 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

there are at least 3 users of recent times who were struggling without the update to VS 2017 compatability. Look hre:

http://forums.silverfrost.com/viewtopic.php?t=3809&highlight=2017

OR here

http://forums.silverfrost.com/viewtopic.php?t=3813&highlight=2017

And here

http://forums.silverfrost.com/viewtopic.php?t=3785&highlight=2017
_________________
''Computers are incredibly rigid. They question nothing. Especialy input data.Human beings are incredibly trusting of computers and don't check input data. Together they are capable of cocking up even the simplest calculation ... Smile "
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StamK



Joined: 12 Oct 2016
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a C++ program that calls my Silverfrost DLL.
Is there a way I can debug the Fortran using Visual studio 2015 (as I cannot use sdbg64 in this scenario)? So basically I start debugging the C++ program in Visual studio and when it gets into a call in the Fortran DLL, it will continue debugging (Fortran inside VS). Is that possible?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5496
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know but if you build your DLL using /DEBUG on the command line then you could try stepping into a Fortran routine when stepping through your C++ code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group