forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ClearWin+ Error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> 64-bit
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
EKruck



Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 181
Location: Aalen, Germany

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 11:31 am    Post subject: ClearWin+ Error Reply with quote

When I start a program compiled with the latest beta version I get an Error message:

ClearWin+ Error
%CW fortran unit number should not be zero. Do you want to continue? Click No to abort.

This is contrary to the description of %CW:

fortran_unit is the unit number of the input/output stream. Use zero for the default stream.

This does not happen with FTN95 8.30
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
John-Silver



Joined: 30 Jul 2013
Posts: 811

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EKruck,
this post about a month ago relates to your problem I think ....
http://forums.silverfrost.com/viewtopic.php?t=3762
_________________
"This is the triumph of folly.
The machine, which knows no rest, ought to remain a tool,
... but instead becomes our master and will swallow up our life and soul"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5366
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erwin

A Fortran unit number of zero has been shown to cause a failure in some contexts and at the moment there is no better fix than to give this warning.

As you say, this contradicts the existing documentation.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EKruck



Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 181
Location: Aalen, Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul,

is there any possibility to suppress this warning? I cannot explain this to my customers.

Erwin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5366
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erwin

I don't remember if you need to use the latest beta version.
Can you revert to the DLLs that go with v8.30?

Alternatively you can change the unit number in your code or I can send you DLLs that have this warning removed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EKruck



Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 181
Location: Aalen, Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul,

I went back to 8.30. However I would enjoy to have the chance to have no such message in the next release. (Or to be able to switch it off.)

Erwin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5366
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2018 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erwin

I will see what can be done for the next release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> 64-bit All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group