forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FTN95 64-bit beta test
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DietmarSiepmann



Joined: 03 Jun 2013
Posts: 91

PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

John,

the options I used in my latest post come from our 32 bit build environment (except of /64) and worked. So in a first porting approach to 64 bit I did not change any of these options.

For 32 bit compilations I have not found any problems with option /ALT_KINDS

Paul,

good news (concerning the scc and the integer*2 problem). I am looking forward to a first version of scc for 64 bit.

Regards,
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanRRight



Joined: 10 Mar 2008
Posts: 1620
Location: South Pole, Antarctica

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul,
Will i be able to use third-party 32bit LIB files with 64bit code in the places where more then 2GB is not needed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5003
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dan

No, that would not work. Also it is unlikely that you will be able to use third party 64 bit static lib files, at least not at the moment.

If you need to use a third party compiler, then you will probably need to create a 64 bit DLL.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnCampbell



Joined: 16 Feb 2006
Posts: 1808
Location: Sydney

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 12:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul,

Is it possible to post an example of building and loading/using a .dll with slink64, say with three .f95 files. (an example with SLINK also would be good)
Would there be any change if one of the .f95 files also had a module ?

John
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5003
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
slink /dll /exportall file1.obj file2.obj file3.obj /file:mylib.dll

slink64 file1.obj file2.obj file3.obj /file mylib.dll


You can use modules but module data is only local to its own DLL or executable. Data can not be shared.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DietmarSiepmann



Joined: 03 Jun 2013
Posts: 91

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Paul,

in a post of mine as of 2nd November 2015 I addressed an integer*2 problem which you told me about that it had been fixed.

Now I wonder how I would get hold of this fix. Is it a part of the Beta version addressed by the link

http://www.ftn95.co.uk/ftn95/ftn95-8.00beta/FTN95_Update_Beta.2.exe

?

Regards,
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5003
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dietmar

It will be in any beta released after that date.
I understand that a beta 3 is about to be released.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mecej4



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 2:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

On Fri Oct 30, 2015,
PaulLaidler wrote:


I was hoping that a DOS command like COPY would do the trick but I have tried COPY and it does not work for me.


I do not know what you exactly did, but for using the CMD.EXE COPY command with non-text files you must use the /B option. Otherwise, each file will be truncated at the first CTRL+Z (0x1A) byte (a gift to us that originated in VMS and CPM). I cannot verify this comment/suggestion because the beta release has not been made generally available.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5003
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will have used /B. The 64 bit beta is available on request provided that you have a support licence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanRRight



Joined: 10 Mar 2008
Posts: 1620
Location: South Pole, Antarctica

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 4:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In what state F64 is right now? "When i'm 64" Smile?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverfrost
Site Admin


Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 145
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When are you 64?

We are hoping the 64-bit compiler will be quite soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
silverfrost
Site Admin


Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 145
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When are you 64?

We are hoping the 64-bit compiler will be quite soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DanRRight



Joined: 10 Mar 2008
Posts: 1620
Location: South Pole, Antarctica

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, it will take some time to me to reach 64 Smile

I count months from the point i expected it to be ready a year ago.
Every month of delay for me like an extra tooth pain

Will the 64 bit debugger work with it too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanRRight



Joined: 10 Mar 2008
Posts: 1620
Location: South Pole, Antarctica

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, it will take some time to me to reach 64 Smile

I count months from the point i expected it to be ready a year ago.
Every month of delay for me like an extra tooth pain

Will the 64 bit debugger work with it too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverfrost
Site Admin


Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 145
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a 64-bit debugger (a beta one I must add).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> General All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 5 of 9

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group