forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

FTN95 options

Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kaliuzhkin

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:56 pm    Post subject: FTN95 options Reply with quote

I am new at using FTN95 and am struggling with the options. My computer does not have Visual Studio and I doubt if it has .NET. I suppose its Win32.

What options should I select in order to produce object files? /
-CLR and /-LINK?

I'm an oldtime programmer and in the 1970's, I worked professionally as a scientific programmer. Boy, have things changed!

Dan Kalish
IanLambley

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2015 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try using Plato instead of visual studio.
Create a new project, select all your source files, you may have to change the type to ".for" as this is not the default.

Put WINAPP as the first line of your main program.

Then use the "Project, Properties" menu option set all the switches you might need. First start with:
Configuration: Checkmate
Platform: Win32

Then use the build menu option to Build, Rebuild or Start Run.

Regards
Ian

Ah! programming in the 1970s.... Such memories.
DanRRight

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2015 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps Silverfrost has to create Youtube presentation "Getting Started" as well as a guide on the website. The "Teardown of iPhone6" or "Teardown iPad" by iFixit on website and YouTube are good examples. Important to create that i think just right now as the students return to the classes and engineers and scientists to their labs from vacations.
JohnCampbell

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote