forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Values of an Array during run-time

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
narayanamoorthy_k



Joined: 19 Jun 2014
Posts: 142
Location: Chennai, IN

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:45 am    Post subject: Values of an Array during run-time Reply with quote

Hello
Good Morning.
I have observed a peculiar behavior in FTN95 Express relating to Array contents during the Debug mode.

I store the values in an array using TYPE structures. The values of the array are correctly showing up while printing, but it is showing some strange values during the Single-step (F11) Debug mode. Due to which, I am not able to do the debug process correctly and I am forced to print the intermittent messages to check. It should not be the case based on my experience and I don't know whether am I missing something in FTN95 Express.

Need help to see the correct values of arrays during Debug Mode.

Thank you
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Moorthy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanamoorthy_k



Joined: 19 Jun 2014
Posts: 142
Location: Chennai, IN

PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,
Any clues on this. Is it a bug in FTN95 Express .,1 edition. I use FTN95 compiler 7.0.0.0 It goes through in debug mode, but not showing up the exact content values of an array during debug mode during run-time. But while I print the values of the arrays, it is correct printing them in every iterations during debug mode. This makes me terrible, Any help to resolve this?

Thanks in advance
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Moorthy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mecej4



Joined: 31 Oct 2006
Posts: 1885

PostPosted: Sun Aug 03, 2014 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The variables are displayed correctly inside the Salford debugger, SDBG, after compilation with the 7.0 compiler, using the test program given below. This indicates that the problems you described may have more to do with the Visual Studio integration rather than the compiler package itself. I do not have the FTN95 Express package installed, but I can see the problem when I use the Visual Studio 2012 debugger (with the Salford Personal Edition integrations installed).
Code:
program xdbg
type :: mtyp
     integer :: i
     real :: x
     character(len=1) :: c
end type mtyp

type(mtyp) :: v(5)
integer :: i

do i=1,5
   v(i)%i = 2*i-1
   v(i)%x = sqrt(i*3.14159)
   v(i)%c = char(96+i)
end do
do i=1,5
   write(*,10)i,v(i)%i,v(i)%x,v(i)%c
end do

10 format(1x,2i10,2x,F10.2,2x,A1)
end program xdbg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
narayanamoorthy_k



Joined: 19 Jun 2014
Posts: 142
Location: Chennai, IN

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 5:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks mecej4. In that case, It should be visual studio (express edition front end) bug as you would also see Visual studio 2012. I don't have here the Visual Studio installed, but directly using FTN95 Express with its visual studio environment. I request Paul can clarify.

Paul: Any help on this this? Is this problem reported earlier.. You might have some way out to resolve this..
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Moorthy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 444
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are your solutions for .NET or Win32?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
narayanamoorthy_k



Joined: 19 Jun 2014
Posts: 142
Location: Chennai, IN

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In .NET
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Moorthy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 444
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Which framework?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
narayanamoorthy_k



Joined: 19 Jun 2014
Posts: 142
Location: Chennai, IN

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2014 10:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am using framework 2.0
_________________
Thanks and Regards
Moorthy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 444
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmm, it seems to work for me.. I will have to investigate further.

If you switch to Win32 mode does it work for you?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group