forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

.NET Events

Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dbeau

PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 8:36 pm    Post subject: .NET Events Reply with quote

I'm new to FTN95 and was looking for a little help.

I have a C# windows application that needs to receive custom events from my fortran assemblies. I've looked through documentation for any examples of how this might be accomplished. I was hoping that someone may have suggestions on how this can be done using FTN95.

Thanks,
dbeau
Andrew

PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:02 pm    Post subject: .NET Events Reply with quote

FTN95 for .NET does not have support for .NET events. The assemblies that are produced by FTN95 are designed more to be driven by say a C# frontend. Can you not have the event occur within some other .NET code (C# for example ) that then calls a required routine within an FTN95 .NET assembly?
DrTip

PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:35 pm    Post subject: .NET Events Reply with quote

I know this will be 2 years too late but I came up with a solution to this so I thought someone else might be interested since I wanted to to so the same. situation I want to solve was get rid of all FTN95 dos style screen outputs and let them be handled by c# form. fortran numerics is old code with lots of screen writes. the screen writing and logic were very intermingled. The idea is to minimise the amount of fortran changes, at most a search and replace type edit for screen writes.

solutions involves three bits an event handler - C# code this would in practice be a GUI. a C# event raiser and delegate class and the ftn95 code