forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Using WINAPP
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:49 pm    Post subject: Using WINAPP Reply with quote

Using Winapp statement at the start of a programme works fine I get a nice white window...but can I get it to fully fill the pc screen?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 3:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Look at the %ww options, e.g.:
Code:
      WINAPP
      INTEGER i,x,winio@,N
      PARAMETER(N=1000)
      REAL*8 p1,p2,p3,y(N)
      character(len=128) :: option
c---Prepare the data.
      p1=1.5
      p2=150.0
      p3=15
      x=0
      DO i=1,N
        y(i)=p1*sin(x/p3)*exp(-x/p2)
        x=x+1
      ENDDO
c---Display a window containing the graph.
      i=winio@('%ww[no_border,maximise]&')
      i=winio@('%ca[SIMPLEPLOT-Damped wave]%pv&')
      option = '%pl[x_axis=Time(Miliseconds),y_axis=Amplitude,]'
      i=winio@(option,400,300,N,0.0D0,1.0D0,y)
      END
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:09 pm    Post subject: Hmmm Reply with quote

Not sure you have understood my query....

I merely want to extend the data input 'WINAPP window', not using any graphics as shown by youself...but thanks..any clearer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
      WINAPP
      INTEGER i,winio@
      i=winio@('%ww[no_border,maximise]&')
      i=winio@('%ca[Use the full screen]')
      END
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 5:12 pm    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

Got this to work on its own, but when I put it in my main program it failed to compile...did not say why though...FTN95 does this alot ie. not explain why a prog has not compiled why is that??? I did of course remove the END statement
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you post a part of your programe where this error occur? This would help to get your program work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 12:00 pm    Post subject: Part of program as requested Reply with quote

OK here it is I Intially put your code where WINAPP currently sits (WINAPP does work here but as I wrote I want to maximize the window)
Note: Not sure why but a smilyface as occured twice where there should be an eight followed by a close bracket ?


PROGRAM EVA
WINAPP
DIMENSION TCOG(3),PXYZ(3),POSM(3,7),PRPM(10),PRESS(10,8,721),SUM(3),RMS(100,3,6)
INTEGER*2 IR
COMPLEX GENG(58,721),DIS(512,3,6)
COMMON /INTG1/ NPT,NCYL,NBRG,IGRP,IANG(Cool,NPOS,NRPM
COMMON /REAL1/ RPM,P(8,721),BDIS(9),WR(9),RALPH(9),F1(9),F2(9),F3(9),F4(9),WROT,WREC,R,CL,D,PMOD(Cool,TILT,DVEE,TDIS(9),GR
COMMON /REAL2/ COG(3),EM,SM(6)
COMMON /REAL3/ THETA(2,721)
COMMON /COMP1/ GENG
COMMON /COMP2/ DIS
COMMON /COMP3/ RMS
COMMON /CHAR1/ CAR,ENG
CHARACTER*1 ANS,ICR
CHARACTER*8 DD1
CHARACTER*44 FNAME1
CHARACTER*40 ENG
CHARACTER*60 CAR
OPEN (10,FILE='engine.dat', STATUS='OLD')
OPEN (15,FILE='EVA_out.csv',STATUS='OLD')
OPEN (16,FILE='test.csv',STATUS='OLD'
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
IanLambley



Joined: 17 Dec 2006
Posts: 490
Location: Sunderland

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 12:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

WINAPP should be before PROGRAM
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 1:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To post code use the code environment (there are several other options).

In the following example I get a maximised window.

Code:
WINAPP
PROGRAM EVA
DIMENSION TCOG(3),PXYZ(3),POSM(3,7),PRPM(10),PRESS(10,8,721),SUM(3),RMS(100,3,6)
INTEGER*2 IR ,RES,winio@
COMPLEX GENG(58,721),DIS(512,3,6)
COMMON /INTG1/ NPT,NCYL,NBRG,IGRP,IANG(8),NPOS,NRPM
COMMON /REAL1/ RPM,P(8,721),BDIS(9),WR(9),RALPH(9),F1(9),F2(9),F3(9),F4(9),WROT,WREC,R,CL,D,PMOD(8),TILT,DVEE,TDIS(9),GR
COMMON /REAL2/ COG(3),EM,SM(6)
COMMON /REAL3/ THETA(2,721)
COMMON /COMP1/ GENG
COMMON /COMP2/ DIS
COMMON /COMP3/ RMS
COMMON /CHAR1/ CAR,ENG
CHARACTER*1 ANS,ICR
CHARACTER*8 DD1
CHARACTER*44 FNAME1
CHARACTER*40 ENG
CHARACTER*60 CAR

OPEN (10,FILE='engine.dat')
OPEN (15,FILE='EVA_out.csv')
OPEN (16,FILE='test.csv')
res=winio@('%ww[no_border,maximise]&')
res=winio@('%fn[arial]Einstein said %tsE=MC%su2%`su.',1.8D0)
END
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:40 pm    Post subject: Getting there ! Reply with quote

Thanks for your efforts JJ were getting there when I use what you ahve done I certainly get a full window with E=MC^2 ....but thats it, I then have to close that down and my normal smaller window is behind...what else do I need to modifiy obviously e=mc^2 comment I guess??? But I need to it to goto requesting a variable input as my window below does....ie some written text to screen requesting a variable input.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps you should have a look here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 5:08 pm    Post subject: Hmm Reply with quote

Cannot see the point in jumping around...besides tried them examples and it complained about not finding MSWIN...!!!!

Going back to the original requirement can I not simply give WINAPP some kind of simpler arguments to set the window size....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The original topic addressed is to open a maximaised window. For that you need to set the %ww options. From comments in the thread it seems like some output to a DOS box must be redirected to the window. For that a %cw (Clearwin window) must be used, e.g.
Code:
winapp
program enum
   use mswin
   implicit none
   integer :: i,j,ctrl
   character(len =20):: string
   ctrl = -1   
   i=winio@('%ca[Redirect]&')
   i=winio@('%sy[thin_border]&')
   i=winio@('%bg[BTNFACE]&')   
   i=winio@('%mn[E&xit]&','EXIT')
   i=winio@('%ob[depressed]%40.20cw[vscroll]%cb&',0)
   i=winio@('%lw',ctrl)
   write(*,*) 'Program EVA'
   write(*,*)
   write(*,*) 'I assume that something like'
   write(*,*) 'this should do the thing.'
end program enum


A small (complete) example program will be helpful in understanding the actual problem addressed in this thread. If mswin is not found, it means the the module paths is incorrect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
colt1954



Joined: 21 Dec 2010
Posts: 81

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:21 pm    Post subject: Hi AGAIN Reply with quote

In your original suggestion you did not use mswin...nevertheless I compiled your last code but it complains again cannot find mswin....so where should this be what path?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jjgermis



Joined: 21 Jun 2006
Posts: 404
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can set the include (or module) paths under Projects->Properties->Source. Below you see the complete result (try include <windows.ins> instead).


Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> General All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group