forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Closing main window and reopen program, checkboxes

Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> ClearWin+
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Felin

PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2009 1:30 pm    Post subject: Closing main window and reopen program, checkboxes Reply with quote

I've got some problems in an existing program which I should change. It's quite a big program and it's not possible for me to understand everything behind it, especially as I'm not very experienced in programming. The main output is a graphic.

The whole graphic (which changes while the program is running) is produced in a subroutine which is called by another subroutine named LEMUE. LEMUE is called by the main program.
My "Reset"-function should theoretically set all variables back to the initial state and then calls again LEMUE which calls the graphic-subroutine again. Pressing the reset button, the original graphic stops and another graphic is opened in a completely new window, also as a new element at the taskbar and so on. But I only want one of those windows to be open at the same time. So, how can I let the program close the first window automatically if the reset button is pressed?
Or is it maybe possible to use a System-call and close the program completely and reopen it again automatically?
If I use taskkill in a batch-file (not very elegant, I know) to stop the program and then call LEMUE, there will be only one window open, but the graphics created by WINIO flicker constantly (but not the graphics which are produced inside the area created with "%gr").