forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

plato3 crush when i click on menu "file"

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Plato
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sefiroths



Joined: 17 Nov 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:09 pm    Post subject: plato3 crush when i click on menu "file" Reply with quote

as subject...
i had salford plato2 and purchased upgrade to plato3.
installatipon went well, but when i try to go to the menu file, the ide closes...
even the shortcut key ctrl-o closes the ide.
i had winxp-sp2

i have downloadrd version 4.30 for evaluation and crashes...
some ideas?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sefiroths



Joined: 17 Nov 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have installed .net framework 3.5
is it the problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sefiroths



Joined: 17 Nov 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 3:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if i try to open from command promt:
"plato3 myprj.ftn95p"
a message box appear with an error:
"unable to open project file"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5441
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The latest IDE is Plato.exe rather than Plato3.exe.
It is a long time since we had any reported problems with this IDE.

Locate Plato.exe in the folder that contains the latest FTN95.exe and double click on Plato.exe.

If the IDE runs initially but crashes when you drop down a main menu then you will need to switch off "Enhanced menus". If this happens then let me know here and I will provide you with an entry that you can add manually to the relevant ini file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sparge



Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 371

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm    Post subject: Re: Reply with quote

PaulLaidler wrote:
The latest IDE is Plato.exe rather than Plato3.exe.
It is a long time since we had any reported problems with this IDE.

Did you make any progress with this one from December last:

http://forums.silverfrost.com/viewtopic.php?t=1498

yet, Paul?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 5441
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Tue Mar 30, 2010 8:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes this bug has been fixed in the current release.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Plato All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group