View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
jlb
Joined: 21 Oct 2020 Posts: 75
|
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2024 10:07 am Post subject: Query of the compiler version |
|
|
The intrinsic function COMPILER_VERSION() shows a different result as FTN95.EXE /VERSION.
Code: | PROGRAM VER
USE ISO_FORTRAN_ENV
IMPLICIT NONE
WRITE(*,*) 'Compiler version: '//COMPILER_VERSION()
CALL EXECUTE_COMMAND_LINE('FTN95.EXE /VERSION')
END PROGRAM VER |
Quote: | Compiler version: FTN95 v9.04.0
Silverfrost FTN95/.NET Copyright (C) 1993-2024 Silverfrost Ltd
---------------------------------------------------------------
Version: 9.05.0.0
Built: Wed Sep 11 09:37:43 2024
Operating System: Microsoft .NET on Windows NT CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4210U CPU @ 1.70GHz Model 5 Step 1
CPU Features: MMX, SSE, SSE2, x86-64 |
P.S. I use the latest executables and DLLs published on the forum. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8061 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2024 11:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
jlb
At first sight it looks like you are compiling with version 9.04 but accessing version 9.05 via EXECUTE_COMMAND_LINE.
I can't think of another explanation because there is only one value and it is within the compiler. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jlb
Joined: 21 Oct 2020 Posts: 75
|
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2024 6:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Paul
Thank you for your prompt reply. As a precaution, I searched for all "FTN95.EXE" files on the entire computer using the "dir FTN95.EXE /S" command at the root directory in a command prompt with administrator privileges. The only occurrence is in the expected directory "C:\Program Files (x86)\Silverfrost\FTN95". The above code compiled and run on a different workstation gives the same output. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8061 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2024 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
jlb
I have checked the code for FTN95 and there is only one value for the compiler version so the only explanation must be that the v9.05 release did not use a clean rebuild.
A full Silverfrost release always involves a rebuild and I will try to ensure that the interim releases that I usually provide do the same. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jlb
Joined: 21 Oct 2020 Posts: 75
|
Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2024 11:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Paul
Thank you very much for this clarification, it helps me not to believe in devilry. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|