View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
wahorger
Joined: 13 Oct 2014 Posts: 1225 Location: Morrison, CO, USA
|
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2023 11:10 pm Post subject: Missing "COMPILER_VERSION()"? |
|
|
I downloaded the latest DLLs and FTN95 and began a full rebuild of my product. Note, I had done a complete recompile and link about 3 days before the new items were announced. Nothing in the build script has changed.
During the link, this error stopped me.
Quote: | WARNING the following symbols are missing:
COMPILER_VERSION f:\CMASTERF95\RELEASE\WIN32\C-MASTER.lib (/936 )
(f:\CMASTERF95\RELEASE\WIN32\CMASTER_INITIALIZATION.obj) |
Is it possible it got dropped? Or is there another change I should be aware of?
Thanks!
Bill |
|
Back to top |
|
|
wahorger
Joined: 13 Oct 2014 Posts: 1225 Location: Morrison, CO, USA
|
Posted: Wed Jun 28, 2023 11:17 pm Post subject: |
|
|
In the listing file, I have this warning:
Quote: | WARNING - 1322: ISO_FORTRAN_ENV COMPILER_VERSION is hidden because of USE with ONLY.
|
whatever this might mean... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Kenneth_Smith
Joined: 18 May 2012 Posts: 709 Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2023 12:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Bill,
I think this may be related to a minor issue i raised, which has now been fixed, and this has broke your code. See the following post:
http://forums.silverfrost.com/viewtopic.php?t=4785
The first example in the referenced post previously ran with FTN95 without issue, but the compiler was not working in a standard conforming way, which was apparent when compiling the same code in a third party compiler.
Ken |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Kenneth_Smith
Joined: 18 May 2012 Posts: 709 Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2023 9:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Bill,
I looked at this a little more closely this morning.
Paul,
I think you need to provide updated ISO_FORTRAN_ENV files on the update page.
With yesterday's updated dlls and FTN95, the following code does not compile.
Code: | module t_mod
use iso_fortran_env, only : int8, compiler_version, compiler_options
implicit none
contains
subroutine sub1
write(6,'(/A,1X,I1)') 'Kind number of a 8 bit integer is', int8
write(6,'(/A,1X,A)') 'Compiled with', compiler_version()
write(6,'(/A,1X,A)') 'Compiler options',compiler_options()
end subroutine sub1
end module t_mod
program main
use t_mod
call sub1
end program main |
error 663 - The MODULE variable 'COMPILER$OPTIONS' specified in this USE statement does not exist in MODULE ISO_FORTRAN_ENV.
error 663 - The MODULE variable 'COMPILER$VERSION' specified in this USE statement does not exist in MODULE ISO_FORTRAN_ENV.
warning 1322 - ISO_FORTRAN_ENV COMPILER_VERSION is hidden because of USE with ONLY.
warning 1322 - ISO_FORTRAN_ENV COMPILER_OPTIONS is hidden because of USE with ONLY. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
PaulLaidler Site Admin
Joined: 21 Feb 2005 Posts: 8012 Location: Salford, UK
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2023 9:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Ken
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Please try the MOD files that I have uploaded. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Kenneth_Smith
Joined: 18 May 2012 Posts: 709 Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2023 10:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Paul,
The code above now runs as expected with the updated mod files in place.
Hopefully that will also fix Bill's issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
wahorger
Joined: 13 Oct 2014 Posts: 1225 Location: Morrison, CO, USA
|
Posted: Thu Jun 29, 2023 4:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ken, thanks for taking on the challenge to duplicate this.
Paul, thanks for the quick fix!
Bill |
|
Back to top |
|
|
simon
Joined: 05 Jul 2006 Posts: 270
|
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2023 5:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Where do these Mod files generally belong? I could not see them in any of the C:\Program Files (x86)\Silverfrost\FTN95 directories. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Kenneth_Smith
Joined: 18 May 2012 Posts: 709 Location: Hamilton, Lanarkshire, Scotland.
|
Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2023 5:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
C:\Program Files (x86)\Silverfrost\FTN95\include |
|
Back to top |
|
|
JohnCampbell
Joined: 16 Feb 2006 Posts: 2580 Location: Sydney
|
Posted: Sun Jul 09, 2023 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Although it is not the reason for this particular problem, I find that "USE ... ONLY" causes more problems than any possible advantage.
I mostly use "USE ..." and also try to avoid alias.
Does anyone have a compelling reason for using ONLY ? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|