forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Problem Error Argument

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
KL
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:17 am    Post subject: Problem Error Argument Reply with quote

Dear Paul,

The error occurs only with the compiler option /Checkmate. I have
run the program with FTN95 Version 4.7 and a bat file:

del comp.lis
del *.obj
del *.exe

ftn95 Error_Argument.f95 /Checkmate /underflow /link >> comp.lis

sdbg Error_Argument.exe

The error message is
"Attempt to call a routine with argument number three
containing too few array elements"

Without the compiler option /Checkmate, the error
does not occur.


The program is:

Winapp

Program Error_Argument

! With FTN95 Version 4.70 and the compiler option
! ftn95 Error_Argument.f95 /Checkmate /underflow >> comp.lis
! this programs leads to the error output:

! "Attempt to call a routine with argument number three
! containing too few array elements"
!
! Comment: This error occurs only with the option /CHECKMATE

Implicit None
Integer :: nDim

! --------------------------------------------------------------------
Interface
Subroutine Broyden ( x_Broyden_new, F_Broyden_new )
Implicit None
Real , Dimension (Smile , Intent (in ) :: x_Broyden_new
Real , Dimension (Smile , Intent (out) :: F_Broyden_new
End Subroutine Broyden
End Interface
! --------------------------------------------------------------------

Integer , Parameter :: mDim_Broyden = 10

Real , Dimension ( mDim_Broyden ) :: x_Broyden_new , &
F_Broyden_new

nDim = 4

x_Broyden_new (1:nDim) = -9.0

Call Broyden ( x_Broyden_new (1:nDim) , &
F_Broyden_new (1:nDim) )

End Program Error_Argument


Subroutine Broyden ( x_Broyden_new , F_Broyden_new )

Implicit None

! --------------------------------------------------------------------
! Interface ! Funcv does not need an interface
! Subroutine Funcv (n,x,f) ! However, the interface does not
! solve the problem
! Integer , Intent (in) :: n
! Real , Dimension (n), Intent (in) :: x
! Real , Dimension (n), Intent (out) :: f
! End Subroutine funcv
! End Interface
! --------------------------------------------------------------------

Real , Dimension (Smile , Intent (in ) :: x_Broyden_new
Real , Dimension (Smile , Intent (out) :: F_Broyden_new

Integer :: n

n = size (x_Broyden_new)

write (*,*) 'n = ', n ! gives the correct answer
write (*,*) size (x_Broyden_new) ! gives the correct answer
write (*,*) size (F_Broyden_new) ! gives the correct answer
! stop

! Call Funcv ( n, x_Broyden_new, F_Broyden_new ) ! gives error
! Call Funcv ( n, x_Broyden_new (1:4), F_Broyden_new (1:4) ) ! gives error
Call Funcv ( n, x_Broyden_new (1:n), F_Broyden_new (1:n) ) ! gives error
! ##########


End Subroutine Broyden

Subroutine Funcv (n,x,f)

Implicit None

Integer , Intent (in) :: n
Real , Dimension (n), Intent (in) :: x
Real , Dimension (n), Intent (out) :: f

f (1) = - x (1)**2 - x (2)**2 - x (3)**2 + x (4)
f (2) = + x (1)**2 + x (2)**2 + x (3)**2 + x (4)**2 -1.
f (3) = x (1) - x (2)
f (4) = x (2) - x (3)

Write (*,*) 'f1 = ', f (1)
Write (*,*) 'f2 = ', f (2)
Write (*,*) 'f3 = ', f (3)
Write (*,*) 'f4 = ', f (4)

End Subroutine funcv
Back to top
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7927
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will investigate this and get back to you as soon as I can.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7927
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 4:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Klaus

This problem appears to have already been fixed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
KL
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul, in what version has this problem been fixed?
Best regards, Klaus
Back to top
PaulLaidler
Site Admin


Joined: 21 Feb 2005
Posts: 7927
Location: Salford, UK

PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2007 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Klaus

If I have run the test correctly it will be OK in version 5.0.
If it is not fixed for you, please let me know what operating system you are using.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
KL
Guest





PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Paul, I have installed FTN95 Version 5.01 and the error is still there. I cannot see any difference to version 4.7. I am using Windows XP with Service Pack 1 and 2 installed.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> Support All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group