forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index forums.silverfrost.com
Welcome to the Silverfrost forums
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SDBG64 cannot find any routines

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> 64-bit
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
StamK



Joined: 12 Oct 2016
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 2:36 pm    Post subject: SDBG64 cannot find any routines Reply with quote

I am running an application under the debugger, and I am only able to find a routine in 1 out of 10 times - if I restart the debugger 10 or so times, then the routine search function works. SOURCEPATH is set correctly. Has anyone got this issue? Had this with 8.05 and also with 8.10
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
silverfrost
Site Admin


Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 191
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 3:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you mean it will not show the routines in the find window or that when it does list them it will not show the source location?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
StamK



Joined: 12 Oct 2016
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 4:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will not show any routines whatsoever. Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 444
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2017 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is that debugging an FTN95 executable or a DLL (or both)?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
StamK



Joined: 12 Oct 2016
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is a Fortran executable calling a Fortran DLL. It appears to happen randomly, although in the last 24 hours I haven't been able to get it work at all (i.e. cannot find any routines, so cannot put any breakpoints). Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DietmarSiepmann



Joined: 03 Jun 2013
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

I have never been able to set a breakpoint using Control-F in sdbg64. The following program
Code:

      integer*4 a,b, mysum
      a=1
      b=2
      mysum=myadd(a,b)
      write(*,*) mysum,a,b
      end
     
      function myadd(a,b)
      integer*4 myadd
      integer*4 a,b
      integer*4 c

      c=a+b
      myadd=c
      return
      end

has been compiled as a 32 bit and 64 bit version using ftn95 8.10.0. Now starting sdbg64 on the 64 bit binary, entering CNTRL-F (for find routine), specifying myadd within the dialog window popping up and pressing the OK button, the system comes up with a new window displaying the line "myadd (mysum.for: 14)". If I enter CR to the latter window, Windows comes up with a window stating that sdbg64 would not work any more.

If I do the same to the 32 bit binary (using sdbg, entering myadd + OK) then I am positioned to line 14 of the file (wich is line "c=a+b") and everything works as expected.

In both cases SOURCEPATH has not been set (by executing "set SOURCEPATH=" before).

Regards
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Robert



Joined: 29 Nov 2006
Posts: 444
Location: Manchester

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is a more recent build of sdbg64 here: http://www.ftn95.co.uk/ftn95/ftn95-8.10/sdbg64.exe

sdbg64 shouldn't need the source path setting, it should only really be required if there is a change from when the build is completed. sdbg64 doesn't use the sourcepath environment variable (although we can add it). It can take the /sp argument:

sdbg64 test.exe /sp c:\temp\tmpsrc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
DietmarSiepmann



Joined: 03 Jun 2013
Posts: 279

PostPosted: Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, this new version of sdbg64 works better.

Regards,
Dietmar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    forums.silverfrost.com Forum Index -> 64-bit All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group